Keystone logo
Namik Kemal University

Namik Kemal University

Namik Kemal University


Namık Kemal University was founded on March 17, 2006 in compliance with law no 5647. Faculty of Agriculture, Çorlu Faculty of Engineering and School of Health undergraduate studies, Vocational Schools in Tekirdağ Center, Çerkezköy, Çorlu, Hayrabolu, Malkara, Marmara Ereğlisi, Muratlı, Saray, and Şarköy, which were previously affiliated with Trakya University, became independent under the roof of Namık Kemal University in the academic year 2006-2007.

In the same year, Namık Kemal University began working on the foundation of its graduate studies in institutes, such as Natural Sciences, Health Sciences, Social and Technical Sciences. Our university took its steps further into academic life with the foundation of the Faculty of Arts and Sciences and the Faculty of Medicine.

In the process, School of Foreign Languages and Vocational School of Health Services also started academic education while completing their set-up. The Vocational School located in Tekirdağ was divided into two vocational schools as Social Sciences and Technical Sciences, thus providing expansive and modern opportunities to students.

With its new Faculty of Economics and Administrative Sciences, Faculty of Fine Arts, Faculty of Law, and Faculty of Dentistry, Namık Kemal University today has become an important institution among newly founded universities. Moreover, since 2006, it has been one of the fastest developing universities of Turkey.


  • Tekirdağ

    Namık Kemal, Kampüs Cad No:1, 59030 Süleymanpaşa/Tekirdağ, Turkey, , Tekirdağ