Keystone logo
Dokuz Eylül University

Dokuz Eylül University

Dokuz Eylül University


Dokuz Eylul University was founded on the 20th of July 1982 by “Higher Education Institutes Foundation Law no: 41” as the second state university in İzmir, after Ege University. Dokuz Eylul University started with a total of 24 facilities, which were acquired from Ege University, the Ministry of Education, Youth and Sports, and the Ministry of Culture and Tourism.

Dokuz Eylül University has gone through an intense growth process and increased in size by its 10th anniversary in 1992 to 41 institutions, distributed across 5 cities in the Aegean Region. Subsequently some of these institutions have contributed to the foundation of four other universities: Adnan Menderes University- Aydın, Muğla University- Muğla, Celal Bayar University- Manisa and Pamukkale University- Denizli.

As of 2019, our university has 17 faculties, 10 institutes and graduate schools, 3 schools, 1 conservatory, 6 vocational schools, 60 research centers, 1 Research and Application Hospital and DEPARK.


  • Izmir

    Alsancak, No: 144 35210, Cumhuriyet Blv, 35220 Konak, Turkey, , Izmir