In Product Design course, students learn Italian creativity which produces various good designs, product concepts implied by techniques and shapes, product functions, product redesigning, product usage, and so on. With a specific theme and an already existing product, students analyze its functions, shape and structure. And based on such analysis, students learn to practically realize, improve and/or correct their ideas. Depending on each student’s needs (level of knowledge, personal requests, class period, etc.), we can offer students learning experiences of various kinds of Italian designs from furniture design to other product design.

Fees and Schedule

Tuition Fee + Accommodation, etc: Number of Lessons (1 lesson = 45 min): Credits Check-in - Check - out
2 weeks €2,600 22 lessons/week with instructors + 22 Independent Study/week (without instructor) 3

May 7 (Sun), 2017 – May 20 (Sat), 2017;

May 21 (Sun), 2017 – Jun. 3 (Sat), 2017;
Jun. 4 (Sun), 2017 – Jun. 17 (Sat), 2017;
Jun. 18 (Sun), 2017 – Jul. 1 (Sat), 2017;
Jul. 2 (Sun), 2017 – Jul. 15 (Sat), 2017;
Jul. 16 (Sun), 2017 – Jul. 29 (Sat), 2017;
Jul. 30 (Sun), 2017 – Aug. 12 (Sat), 2017;
Aug. 20 (Sun), 2017 – Sep. 2 (Sat), 2017;
Sep. 3 (Sun), 2017 – Sep. 16 (Sat), 2017;
Sep. 17 (Sun), 2017 – Sep. 30 (Sat), 2017;
4 weeks €4,600 22 lessons/week with instructors + 22 Independent Study/week (without instructor) 6

May 7 (Sun), 2017 – Jun. 3 (Sat), 2017

Jun. 4 (Sun), 2017 – Jul. 1 (Sat), 2017

Jul. 2 (Sun), 2017 – Jul. 29 (Sat), 2017

Jul. 30 (Sun), 2017 – Sep. 2 (Sat), 2017

Aug. 20 (Sun), 2017 – Sep. 16 (Sat), 2017

6 weeks €6,400 22 lessons/week with instructors + 22 Independent Study/week (without instructor) 9

May 7 (Sun), 2017 – Jun. 17 (Sat), 2017

Jun. 18 (Sun), 2017 – Jul. 29 (Sat), 2017

Jul. 16 (Sun), 2017 – Sep. 2 (Sat), 2017

Aug. 20 (Sun), 2017 – Sep. 30 (Sat), 2017

8 weeks €8,200 22 lessons/week with instructors + 22 Independent Study/week (without instructor) 12

May 7 (Sun), 2017 – Jul. 1 (Sat), 2017

Jun. 4 (Sun), 2017 – Jul. 29 (Sat), 2017

Jul. 2 (Sun), 2017 – Sep. 2 (Sat), 2017

12 weeks €11,000 22 lessons/week with instructors + 22 Independent Study/week (without instructor) 18

May 7 (Sun), 2017 – Jul. 29 (Sat), 2017

Jun. 4 (Sun), 2017 – Sep. 2 (Sat), 2017

Including

Enrollment Fee, Lesson Fee, Lesson Interpreter, Welcome Lunch, Welcome Kit (City map, pen, notebook, file folder, Bus pass or ticket), Weekly guided art visits, Cultural Excursions 2 times/4 week (Including pizza lesson, visit to the beach in Cinqueterre, winery, etc.). Accommodation – Shared Flat (twin/triple room) , Daily one-meal voucher (*Four daily meal vouchers/week Two breakfast vouchers Three Coffee/hot drink vouchers.). Orientation. Full time interpreter during the lessons with instructor.

  • Intensive lessons: 22 lessons/week with instructors + 22 Independent Study/week (without instructor) 1 lesson=45 minutes
  • It is possible to earn legitimate college credit.
  • Materials for artworks used or consumed individually by students are not included in the fees above.
Program taught in:
  • English

See 14 more programs offered by Accademia Riaci »

This course is Campus based
Start Date
Open Enrollment
Duration
2 - 12 weeks
Full-time
Price
2,600 EUR
2 weeks course
Deadline
By locations
By date
Start Date
Open Enrollment
End Date
Application deadline

Open Enrollment

Location
Application deadline
End Date