This fun packed, one week introduction to cooking is perfect for those with a passion for food and entertaining and ideal for those heading to university or into the working world. Filled with practical tips and techniques for the budding chef and ending with a fun and creative cook off as students put their new found skills to the test.

Sample recipes:

  • Salmon baked with a rocket pesto crust
  • Lamb wraps with harissa dressing and tzatziki
  • Chocolate roulade

What is included:

  • A Leiths apron
  • A Leiths How to Cook book
  • A recipe booklet
  • All ingredients provided and weighed out for you in advance
  • Lunch of your own making

What you need to bring:

  • Flat soled shoes
  • Long trousers and a long sleeved top are advisable
  • A pad and pencil

Allergies and Intolerances:

We are happy to make adjustments where possible.
Some classes are however unsuitable for people with particular intolerances – where the menu would need to be completely different.
We need 10 days notice to be able to properly check the class, adjust order/write/adjust recipes.

Miscellaneous

Session dates and times

Mon 1 Aug 2016 - Fri 5 Aug 2016

Mon 1 Aug 2016 10.00-15.30

Tue 2 Aug 2016 10.00-15.30
Wed 3 Aug 2016 10.00-15.30
Thu 4 Aug 2016 10.00-15.30
Fri 5 Aug 2016 10.00-15.30

Mon 12 Dec 2016 - Fri 16 Dec 2016

Mon 12 Dec 2016 10.00-15.30
Tue 13 Dec 2016 10.00-15.30
Wed 14 Dec 2016 10.00-15.30
Thu 15 Dec 2016 10.00-15.30
Fri 16 Dec 2016 10.00-15.30

Program taught in:
  • English

See 3 more programs offered by Leiths School of Food and Wine »

This course is Campus based
Start Date
Duration
5 days
Price
705 GBP
Deadline
By locations
By date
Start Date
End Date
Application deadline
Start Date
End Date
Application deadline
Location
Application deadline
End Date
Application deadline
End Date